Inform Your World

Increase Your Conversions With Effective Internet Marketing

Video, Images, Podcasts, Documents, All in one…

Posted by James M. Helms on June 25, 2007

I have been checking out the media player called SplashCast. This player “enables anyone to create streaming media ‘channels’ that combine video, music, photos, narration, text and RSS feeds.” I by no means am an expert on the technology behind SplashCast but from my very limited perspective I have to say that it is pretty cool. The technology is an aggregator of media and it allows you to display all of the media on one simple interface.

I have just compiled a few pictures and uploaded them Click Here to view the SplashCast interface on my site. The process is very easy and user friendly. If I wanted to add a podcast, video, or document I could have. Likewise you are able to subscribe to other feeds. Each feed is viewable from a drop down menu on the face of the player.

I am interested in hearing what you think about SplashCast. I know that it has been around for awhile but it isn’t getting as much attention as it should. Why is that?

Leave a Reply

 
